Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Justice as a Spam mailer reaps his whirlwind

Search this Thread

Old 11 December 2002, 01:52 PM
Reffro
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Just have a read of this article and the related articles, very funny to see that a Spam mailer can't see the irony and justice in what is now happening.

http://www.theregister.co.uk/content/6/28525.html
Old 11 December 2002, 02:04 PM
TaviaRS
Scooby Regular

Lovely!

Does anyone else batch up their junk mail and send it out to someone who is foolish enough to enclose a reply paid envelope? Or is it just me?

Old 11 December 2002, 02:11 PM
NotoriousREV
Scooby Regular

It was just you. Until now, that is
Old 11 December 2002, 02:16 PM
GaryK
Scooby Regular

no i just put 'return to sender - gone away' o and now ive registered with MPS now.

Gary
Old 11 December 2002, 02:18 PM
Ratman
Scooby Regular

Talking

I've been collecting pre-paid envelopes for the last 6 years, waiting for the Royal Mail to be privatised (as was mooted some time ago). I was then going to buy some shares, send off all the envelopes and wait for the dividends to roll in.

Doesn't look like it's ever gonna happen now.

Ratman

Old 11 December 2002, 02:24 PM
fast bloke
Scooby Regular

Talking

Tav - as I don't need the junk mail I try to forward it to someone who does. Also - when you get - 'You have won' extremely small print (if you by a lifetime subscription) send them back but fill in the direct debit details for the company who has actually sent you the stuff. I've been playing with which for about 2 years now. They think I am entirely stoopid
Old 11 December 2002, 03:35 PM
cryptwalk
Scooby Regular

Red face

This fellow doesnt give up easily..

Ralsky, meanwhile, is looking at new technology. Recently he's been talking to two computer programmers in Romania who have developed what could be called stealth spam.