Notices
Insurance Subaru Impreza insurance can be expensive, as with any performance car insurance. But the cheapest car insurance isn't always the best. Share your quotes, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

INSURANCE ADVICE!!!

Search this Thread

Old 15 July 2011, 11:26 PM
MCR
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default INSURANCE ADVICE!!!

Right guys i'd be grateful if you could give me a bit of help sorting out my insurance as i'm not sure who to go with.
Im 22 and own a Standard 2006 STI, and only do about 3-5k mileage a year,
I have been driving for 4 years and have never made a claim, However i was only a named driver on another policy with direct line and they will not insure my subaru, so i take it i dont have any no claims bonus anymore?
I have contacted them and they've said they will send me proof in writing that i have never made a claim, will proof of me not making a claim since driving help me at all in lowering some quotes???.
Ive tried Keith michaels and apparently they dont insure under 25's...
Ive also tried A Plan, allen & allen, and a few more, and the best quote so far is £2800 with admiral, i was hoping to pay monthly but ive been quoted about £3500 to £4000 if i choose to pay that way ...

Who would you recommend ,just after a bit of advice really
Old 16 July 2011, 12:42 AM
colapepsi
Scooby Regular

Face facts, sell your sti.

You would be an idiot to pay that kind of money, the country is in a mess making it one big shi*ty sandwich that we all have to take a bite out of. Meaning insurance is sky high as well as everything else.

I have ten years on you and trust me, you will look back and think what a fool you was paying that much.
Old 16 July 2011, 06:08 AM
craigyp
Scooby Regular

I'm 33 and my best quote is £720 with admiral so far!! And I think that's alot!!!
Old 16 July 2011, 08:28 AM
-shane-
Scooby Regular

Sell it mate that's silly money I'm with admiral now 25 all mods declared etc £790
Old 16 July 2011, 08:30 AM