Notices
Insurance Subaru Impreza insurance can be expensive, as with any performance car insurance. But the cheapest car insurance isn't always the best. Share your quotes, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

20 % Increase for everyone ???

Search this Thread

Old 31 December 2009, 12:19 PM
greatgonzo
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 20 % Increase for everyone ???

My insurance renewal has just gone up by 20% and my broker told me its due to the recent economic crisis anyone been told the same?? has yours gone up 20%
Old 31 December 2009, 12:28 PM
Terminator X
Owner of SNet

Shop around fella ... you'll be amazed that everything is OK

TX.
Old 31 December 2009, 12:32 PM
mr_D
Scooby Regular

i work in insurance and yes this is the case mate. ours has gone up by 15% on motor and 17% on home. not easy to explain it to people when the current climate is crap and people are struggling.

however that doesnt mean you cant get a reduction or a cheaper quote else where.
Old 31 December 2009, 02:31 PM
BlueBugEye
Scooby Regular

Mine went down this year
Old 31 December 2009, 03:15 PM
beef-on-the-bone
Scooby Regular

hope mine doesn't go up too much, had to claim for first time in 9 years
Old 31 December 2009, 03:28 PM
mr_D
Scooby Regular

do you have protected bonus?

lthough protected bonus doesnt protect your prem it still helps with keeping costs down.
Old 31 December 2009, 03:40 PM
P555SBR
Scooby Regular

just had my renewal come today for they range rover last years price 120 quid this years price 318 quid just got off the phone to them and there anserw was we have to make our money form some where as people just arnt insureing cars as they carnt aford it my reply thank you but im off else where lancaster just qouted me 163 fully comp job done
lets see how much the scooby goes up by in april
Old 31 December 2009, 03:55 PM
bolasti
Scooby Regular