ICE Serious sounds for serious cars.

Vibe BlackAir 5 Review

Search this Thread

Old 14 August 2012, 08:44 PM
Hellbilly
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vibe BlackAir 5 Review

Welcome to another review of the audio components that I am installing in my 52 WRX Estate. Please have a look around and keep an eye out for my other reviews

I would like it known that I am not a professional ICE installer, nor am I an audio purist; Im just a normal guy who wants a decent in car sound system, for minimal outlay and without cutting the interior about in order to fit stuff. As a service technician, I do posses knowledge, experience and tools necessary to do the job, and dont intend this to be a 'how-to' guide, but if I discover any tricks (or make any mistakes) as I go along, I will be sure to share them.

In short, my reviews are real world and hopefully of use to other enthusiasts planning their own systems.

Finally, if you are a company that would like to send me your product to review, then I would be happy to do so
Old 14 August 2012, 09:07 PM
Hellbilly
Scooby Regular

++ ON TEST : VIBE BLACKAIR 5 SPEAKERS ++

Tonight is going to be a text only affair, but I will edit this tomorrow and get some good images loaded in.

Out of the box, these speakers look great; very sturdy and professional finish. Comes with Vibes nice flat wiring, and real nice aluminium covers/mesh, which it is a pity to discard, as they are not part of my install. It should be realized that although these are components, you can install the tweets in the center of the woofer to create some high performance coaxes, should you wish.