Notices

C-diff control

Search this Thread

Old 21 April 2010, 09:36 AM
womb ferret
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile C-diff control

Can anybody give me any info on the c-diff control? How does it affect handling? Fuel economy? Tires? My WR1 understeers a bit, should I feed a little more power to the rear to eliminate this?
Old 21 April 2010, 09:50 AM
TonyBurns
Scooby Regular

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Tech archieve section has a nice (or 2 nice) documents on how this works, wont affect your fuel econonmy but will affect how the car handles, but the WR1 will understeer anyway, the later cars are better because they have the spec c geometry (unfortunately you cannot change that on your car as the track is wider).
Oh and are you running manual or leaving it in auto or playing abit with it?

Tony
Old 21 April 2010, 10:13 AM
womb ferret
Scooby Newbie

I'm new to AWD so I tend to just leave it in auto most of the time.I have had a little play but its difficult to find somewhere big/safe enough to really experiment. What's the difference between auto and lock? Is auto active and lock is fixed in 50/50?
Old 21 April 2010, 12:34 PM
badman1972
Scooby Regular

As above comment, some great info here........

https://www.scoobynet.com/technical-...d-driving.html

https://www.scoobynet.com/technical-...anslation.html

Jeff
Old 21 April 2010, 05:22 PM
womb ferret
Scooby Newbie

Cheers Jeff
Old 21 April 2010, 08:02 PM
aXeL
Scooby Regular

I just had a look at those links and feel that they didn't collate some of the safety considerations particularly well so here's my two pence.

If you're new to AWD and inclined to experiment, as I was with my STI; couple of basic suggestions:

1) Leave it on 'auto' in wet or damp conditions. I discovered that the hard way while learning the settings.