total noob question...

Search this Thread

Old 19 October 2009, 12:24 AM
andyjdmteg
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default total noob question...

hi,
iv'e just "inherited" my first impreza and after 10 years of vtec it's a refrshing change. but anyway..
iv'e spent alot of time and money on it over the past month giving it a mini "restoration". The car is running pretty rough and is definetly holding back on power/boost with huge flatspots. After doing some research on this forum i changed the maf for a new one. Bearing in mind iv'e just done the plugs,oil and filter, airfilter and fuel filter and dumped a load of slicol 50 through it.
none of this has helped so i decided to try and read the ecu error codes and checked out the excellent guide on here.
problem is i cant find the green or black plugs, i've had the clocks out,the steering wheel cover off and the cover down by the accelerator pedal.
so without wanting to sound to much like an idiot..Help!
(by the way it's a 96 wrx wagon and sorry for the essay!)
cheers
Old 19 October 2009, 12:53 AM
corradoboy
Scooby Regular

Scoobypedia | Trusted knowledge for everything Subaru | Knowledge / Reading ECU Fault Codes
Old 19 October 2009, 11:17 AM
andyjdmteg
Scooby Newbie

thanks for the reply mate but as i've already said i checked out this guide and other posts in order to find the location of these connectors. ive checked behind the trim in the footwell, behind the clocks and beneath the steering coloumn housing. There are no green/black tipped connectors in sight.
Old 19 October 2009, 12:46 PM
TonyBurns
Scooby Regular

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Your looking at anything from dodgy coil packs to HT leads, it will either cost you a small fortune in buying parts or just take it to a speciallist who will give you a rundown on what is needed

Tony
Old 19 October 2009, 01:31 PM
cushti
Scooby Regular