Notices

SCOOBY WAGON BUYING ADVICE?

Search this Thread

Old 24 September 2005, 07:35 PM
vaughant
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question SCOOBY WAGON BUYING ADVICE?

Hi guy`s a newbie here!! Right I test drove a WRX Estate yesterday and was SO impressed with it, what a great car!! This has convinced me that this will be my next motor to spend up to about £3k ish on. I`m not new to cars ( i`ve had at least 50!!) and have bought a few imports from Southampton so know the score, but i was wondering what to look for in a Scooby, general faults etc. I was all set to hand over £2400 yesterday for this one, but it tapped a bit from cold and seemed smoky under boost when cold? I noticed it particularly when pulling upto the roundabout, steamy smoke went past me but it had bags of power, drove and handled superbly!! I`m really after one of these, but forearmed, forewarned!! It looks like there`s quite a few on here for sale, so i hope i can get one soon.
Old 24 September 2005, 08:37 PM
dj219957
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Dont expect much for 3 k. Expect to have to shell out a load of dosh in the first few months if ya do.
Of course you could buy my modded 95 wrx wagon with td05, z4ecu and new api engine etc etc for 5k if ya want!

Originally Posted by vaughant