Notices

problem with pressure sensor duty soleniod.....need lot of help

Search this Thread

Old 12 February 2003, 03:17 PM
wan seng foo
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

i drove a my95 sti2 impreza and i had a fault in code 45 which is a pressure sensor duty soleniod.may i know how do i solve this problem?and for the boost soleniod,the last pipe connect to the airbox or the throttle body?

i also have some overboost problem,up to 1.5 bar?is this normal?i had change my td05 actuactor to a td04 actuator,is this what causing my overboost problem?this is because my td05 actuactor not functioning.

and one last question,can i reset my ecu which is a japan aftermarket ecu,JSPEED.will this erase all the memory set by the japanese?

i am new with my car,so hoping for some help here.
thanx in advance
Old 12 February 2003, 03:51 PM
dnb
Scooby Regular

I had a code 45 error on Saturday (on a UK MY96)

It was the solenoid, and it simply required cleaning. I took the solenoid apart completely, but I wouldn't recomend doing that, as it took a long while to find the little spring that flew out!

A more sensible method of cleanig could be:

You can connect the green connectors under the dash and turn the key to the on position to put the car into a test mode. Be careful of the fans, as they will start and stop. Also, the solenoids will click. Spray brake cleaner or carb cleaner into the pressure solenoid while it's clicking (it's the one right on the top of the right hand wheel arch solenoid assembly.) It is best to remove the pipes, and the little black cap thing from the solenoid when you clean it. The pipes and black things would benefit from cleaning as well.

Make sure you remember how everything goes back together!!

As for the overboost & other issues, I'm not sure...