Notices
Essex Subaru Owners Club The official dedicated forum for Essex Subaru Owners Club Events.

I feel i need to explain ME

Search this Thread

Old 10 October 2005, 11:51 PM
cookstar
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation I feel i need to explain ME

Just to explain a few things about ME really, not just what you guys have seen of me but how i am as a person in general.

I am an extremly shy private and quiet person, who lacks in any kind of self confidence. Unfortunatly to those around me that dont know ME, this can be portrayed as miserable and unwilling to contribute to whats going on around me. A few things that i have been portrayed as recently have been boring, miserable, arogant just to name but a few.

I as a person am so much more of a listener than a talker, more of a watcher than a doer. (I hope you understand what i mean there). Being honest large groups of people that i am new to overwhelm me and i find these situations virtuallly imposible to deal with. But believe me i can see exactly what I must come accross as from the other side.

This thread is in no way having a dig at anybody within the ESC, i just felt that putting it down here would go someway to helping some of you to understand what type of person i am.

There have been several things going on in my private life recently, which most of you seem to know much more about than I would have shared which for me also makes things difficult, but what is done is done as they say. I was very close to pulling out of the weekend as there where certain issues which i was trying to deal with and Butlins was not the right time place or company to try and get these things ironed out, alas i changed my mind and thought i would gave it a go. I realised this Saturday morning and decided to leave, sorry for not saying goodbye, as i understand this must have looked extremely rude, but i just could not face explaining myself to people.