Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

increasing cyberfootfall to my website?

Search this Thread

Old 11 November 2005, 06:55 PM
sqwint
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default increasing cyberfootfall to my website?

Hi This is a request to any web designers out there, as I am in the process of launching a website selling limited edition artwork. The artists site is currently ranked number one on google when his name is searched, and I am looking for hints how to increase the traffic or footfall into the site for people wanting to buy art in general.
I am a novice to that side of things, and again any help type forums to sign post me to so I can read up will be gratefully received. I understand the basics of meta tags and I do have a professional web designer employed building the site, but I don't want to have to totally rely on him for advice. Ideally when the site is built, I wish to be able to take over the day to day admin and promotion of it without too much extra support.

Many thanks
Sqwint
Old 13 November 2005, 06:08 PM
sqwint
Scooby Regular

Another request for some help. Are there no forums that webdesigners use?

Any help very gratefully received
Cheers
Sqwint
Old 13 November 2005, 06:10 PM
Scooby Soon!
Scooby Regular

and me!
Old 14 November 2005, 11:08 AM
SJ_Skyline
Scooby Senior

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Sites are indexed and ranked on the page content - sounds like stating the bloody obvious? Well, in reality, yes it is!

The URL of the web page is ranked.
The Title of the page is ranked.
The page header <h1> <h2> <h3>.... are all ranked.
Links within the page are ranked.
Text that is bold, emphasised, italicised is all ranked.
Links to the page from other sites are also ranked.

- So -