Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

Burning photo images onto a cd-r using NERO

Search this Thread

Old 06 May 2004, 11:46 AM
Scooby Dooby Blue
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Burning photo images onto a cd-r using NERO

Hi guys

Just had a phonecall from friend of my mums, that can't seem to burn her digital photos onto a CD then open them back up from said CD.

I don't really fancy a call-out for something as trivial as this, particularly as i'm far from a Nero expert (hate it).

I assume you must burn the jpegs as a vcd?

If someone that uses Nero could type up a guide that i could mail to the old dear, it would be much appreciated.

Paul
Old 06 May 2004, 12:00 PM
DJ Dunk
Support Scoobynet!

Open them back up ? On her PC or on a standalone DVD player ?

If she switches to Nero Express its much easier.
Just use Data > Data Disc for a normal CD to be opened on a PC or use Videos/Pictures > Video CD for a VCD. The wizards are really easy to follow.

HTH
Old 06 May 2004, 12:11 PM
lightning101
Scooby Regular

Is this any help paul.

How to Make a Picture CD

The Kodak Picture CD format saved my project. Like the Photo CD, Kodak made sure that the format can be read on most personal computers and CD-ROM drives, plus the Kodak Picture Maker kiosks. But the Picture CD uses the standardized JPEG image format which can be created by all major image software.

*NOTE*: I have not checked whether Kodak Picture Maker kiosks will read progressive JPEG images.

To create a Picture CD, you will need:
  1. CD-ROM burner
  2. CD creator software that supports ISO 9660
  3. CD-R blank CDs
  4. Original JPEG images or software that can convert your images into JPEG

Kodak Picture Maker kiosks (and many other drives) do not support CD-RW cds.