Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

Html help

Search this Thread

Old 13 February 2004, 07:50 PM
D8UGF
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Html help

Bit of help required guys, complete noob here trying to "teach myself" web page design! I have downloaded a fancy set of animated buttons but I dont know how to link them to my page as it says I have to copy and paste onto a new page and link them from my original page? Do I need to do this or can I just copy and paste the entire code onto the page I am working on?

Have re-read this and I dont think I've made sense, but will see if the ol' Scoobynet comes up with anythin

edited to say: i'm using 1st page 2000
Thanks in advance

Dougie

Last edited by D8UGF; 13 February 2004 at 07:50 PM.
Old 13 February 2004, 08:20 PM
sti555
Scooby Regular

Dougie,

these buttons are they flash/js based??..

with HTML stuff just wack the code into the body of the page, trial & error moving it round.. As with most things, web coding is best done through trial & error, time consuming I know but will help you learn & understand whats going on!.

anyway perhaps post the code for your fancy buttons, we'll have a look see how we can help.

Also what html editor are you using??

Cheers

Tim

Last edited by sti555; 13 February 2004 at 08:21 PM.
Old 13 February 2004, 08:37 PM
D8UGF
Scooby Regular

Right Tim, know I'm not goin to explain this very well so bear with me!
First easy reply, I am using 1st page 2000 (evrsoft).