Notices
Wheels, Tyres & Brakes

Whats the best tyre for good , normal use ?

Search this Thread

Old 28 June 2005, 01:08 AM
stevoWRX
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Whats the best tyre for good , normal use ?

Hi there,

Whats the best tyre between say Goodyear F1's , Toyo Proxes T1-R , Bridgestones ?? Gotta buy tyres in next 24 hours ..

HELP!

Cheers,

Steve
Old 28 June 2005, 01:29 AM
Rioja
Scooby Regular

'spose it depends on the car your putting it on and the type of driving you intend doing. My own preferance is for the Goodyear F1, I've been putting them on my MY98 for the last 6 years and been very happy. You may like them; you may not! You pays your money........
Old 28 June 2005, 01:32 AM
warrenm2
Scooby Regular

or you could search for past threads on this subject....
Old 28 June 2005, 09:01 AM
ScoobyAddict
Scooby Regular

I'm a big fan of Eagle F1's, stuck 'em on both our little roadsters.
Couldn't get any 2 fit the RX8 unfortunately which ran on so-so Bridgestones (good but could've been better!)
HOWEVER, the new STi came with REO70's (Bridgestone Potenzas again but what a difference!).
I LOVE these & I can honestly say my scoob is a true everyday car, school runs, motorway, town, twisties, it does the lot & wet or dry, they have NEVER given me any cause for concern or whingeing!
(Apart from being deafened on concrete M/way stretches but we just shove in a Rammstein CD & turn the volume up!)
Not only that but we picked our STi up in December & it's already done over 20k miles, so fair 2 say we've given the tyres a good testing & as we live out in the sticks, the car had the worst of everything winter can offer chucked at it from the word go!
Don't b put off by the looks, at first glance u think Oh good, when it rains, I'll die! But u won't (unless u drive like a complete ****, in which case nobody's tyres r gonna help u!)!