Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I assume you had all these mods done before the geometry set up

[Edited by Buzzer - 8/3/2003 11:11:14 PM]
Old 08 March 2003, 11:58 PM
Spooks
Scooby Regular

lol only just bought the car so Im assuming this is the case. It didnt understeer this badly when I first tested the car, admittedly I didnt push it that hard, and the tyres were only just fitted before I bought it so this is why I was suspecting the tyres. I am a tech and for all I say its understeer I feel as if the tyres are loosing grip before the car is, any one fitted Falkens tell me if this is the case with them?
Laters
Spooks

[Edited by Spooks - 8/4/2003 12:00:20 AM]
Old 03 August 2003, 10:21 PM
Spooks
Scooby Regular

Getting shocking understeer in the wet and not too much better in the dry either.Had Prodrive geometry set up, Eibachs and whiteline sway bars front and rear.It currently has Falken tyres mounted on Sti7 wheels and I suspect it may be these.
Any suggestions?
Spooks
Old 04 August 2003, 12:31 AM
ozzy
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
You mention it has front & rear swaybars. Normally if you want to reduce understeer, you fit a stiffer rear ARB and leave the OEM one as this makes the front tyres work harder. If the front is uprated, then the rear needs to be even more stiffer.

I have an adjustable Whiteline ARB fitted to the rear of mine (OE front) and it has reduced understeer. It's on the middle setting and I was told if I fitted a front ARB, then I would need to put the rear onto the stiffest setting.

What speeds to you feel the understeer? slow stuff or through high-speed corners.

Stefan
Old 04 August 2003, 08:41 AM
AJbaseBloke
Scooby Regular

Did i hear someone whishper ALK?
Old 04 August 2003, 10:43 AM
Corpulent Tosser
Scooby Regular

I had Falkens on my MY99 wagon, I replaced them pretty quick, the front end always felt like it was washing out in the wet, worst case was accelerating out of roundabouts.
Old 05 August 2003, 10:58 PM