Notices

an annoying eek eek eek sound from front left wheel?

Search this Thread

Old 22 March 2013, 12:08 AM
wrxvirgin
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default an annoying eek eek eek sound from front left wheel?

Im new to this so please have patient with me!

I have a 2002 bugeye impreza wrx saloon! Have had it for around 6 months!
I love this car in everyway its my first scooby and evan though I have this problem I still love it.

The problem is when im turning either left or right a hideous loud eek eek eek sound appears! Its coming straight from the front left wheel!
I jacked the car up and checked the wheel bearings which had play in it so I changed both sides! But this horrid noise was still there!!!! So next I looked at the brakes! And found that a piston was seized in each caliper! !!! So I have now changed the calipers for new ones! ! And still the sound is there!!!!!!! GRRRR. Please someone! Has any one got any ideas as to what I look at next?

Sorry for the essay! The sound follows the pattern of the wheel rotating so I go faster! It gets faster! Its so annoying and repetetive and just embarrasing lol!

Thanks
Old 22 March 2013, 01:16 PM
kevstar81
Scooby Regular

Could be your disks are warped. i know its expensive but look at new disks and pads.
Old 22 March 2013, 02:02 PM
wrxvirgin
Scooby Newbie

Thank you kevstar81 for your reply!

I have already replaced both discs both sets of pads and both calipers and also both wheel bearings!
I was taking a look at it this morning! To check all bolts are tight and not loose. Upon these checks I checked the centre wheel bearing nut and it was not loose loose but certainly wernt done up that tight!
So gave it a little nip up and the sound is still there but not as bad!
Im thinking that it needs a little tightening to eradicate this sound! Would a loose wheel bearing nut cause this?
Old 22 March 2013, 02:17 PM
kevstar81
Scooby Regular

Have you changed both wheel bearings?