Notices

Good deal on a high pressure washer ? ? ?

Search this Thread

Old 13 January 2003, 11:37 AM
Jools
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

Anyone know where I can get a good deal on a high pressure washer for domestic use in the ABZ area. I have been using a B&Q supplied Karcher 411A for the last 20 months, and had nothing but hassle with the pressure shuttle valve and now the hose to the gun has just burst [img]images/smilies/mad.gif[/img] I thought they made the best kit

Young Keith has the same model, with the same problems too.

Jools

Old 13 January 2003, 11:51 AM
JohnS

Lightbulb

Makro used to sell the light blue "Kew" ones, though mostly the upper end of the model range. Haven't been there for a few months, so not sure if they still do. Costco might also be worth a look.

Halfords occasionally have some good "January Sale" deals on these as well.

I've had no problems with my Karscher one, and it's more than 2 years old. Only gets used about once per month though, if that.

John
Old 13 January 2003, 01:18 PM
skyenet
Scooby Regular

Jools

I also have a B&Q supplied 411 (used about twice a month) and had no problems with it. Do know of two people that have had split hoses though. Could it be frost? I actually bought the heavy duty extension hose because the supplied hose wasn't very long. To make it easy to access, I store the hose in a big figure of eight under the car in the garage. The 411 is already connected to water and electric, so just a matter of pulling the hose straight out of the garage.

Iain
Old 13 January 2003, 01:34 PM
GEORGEB
Scooby Regular

I sell them throug my business. The most common one is a 2300 psi unit with a rotary nozzle ie the nozzle spins and gives a circular pattern which takes off the grime better. I use one of these myself and we sell loads of them to haulage contractors , taxi firms , farmers etc etc.

We normally sell to trade at £95 but I am willing to give Scoobynetters the same deal.