Sponsored by:

Pulling My Plonker?

Search this Thread

Old 19 February 2014, 09:48 PM
99greenwagon
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pulling My Plonker?

hi,one of my cars is up for sale at the moment on autotrader,today at around lunchtime I received a text message saying "hi,is your car posted on autotrader still for sale?whats its condition/final price? please reply only to my email" and then puts he email addresss.

so I then sent him an email saying....."hi,reference to the text message you sent me,yes the car is still for sale,its in excellent condition.if you are genuinely interested then call me.thanks"

I then got a reply to that email (no phonecall though lol) saying.....
"Hi,

Thanks for the prompt response. I am ready to buy it now as a birthday gift for my brother-in-law. I am at the sea at the moment as I am a marine engineer, due to the nature of my work, phone calls and use of the internet is restricted but I have managed to squeeze out time to check your advert and send you an email regarding it. I really want the car to be a surprise package for my brother-in-law so I won't let him know anything about the car until it gets delivered to him, I am sure he will be more than happy with the car. I insist on PayPal as my mode of payment because I don't have access to my bank account online and also, I don't have internet banking, but I can pay from my PayPal account. I have my bank account attached to my PayPal account, so I will need you to get back to me with your PayPal email address and your final price as I am not good at offering so I can make the payment for the car asap. Please if you don't have a PayPal account yet, it is very easy to set up, log on to www.paypal.com and get it set up. After you have set it up, I will only need the e-mail address you used for the registration with PayPal so as to put the money through. I have a shipper that will come and pick up the car after I must have made the payment for the car and funds