Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Driver Instruction, any advice??

Search this Thread

Old 08 February 2011, 11:37 AM
V555MAC
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Driver Instruction, any advice??

Hi all, just wondered if anybody could recommend a comprehensive driving instruction book. I can't really afford to go on a driving course by the likes of John Lyons etc, but am interested in improving my driving.

I have been driving for 20 years now, and have ridden motorbikes (ZX6r, R1 etc), and have owned some pretty nice cars ( ur-quattro, RS1600i, Alpina C2 and my Impreza). I've been on quite a few trackdays and have always been in the faster groups, I can heel and toe and double de-clutch, but I would like to improve my driving skills. I've been on a Brands Hatch driving experience, and was told I had a nice smooth driving style and I set the fastest lap of the day!, but I think there's always room for improvement though

Any help advice would be greatly recieved!!
Old 08 February 2011, 12:37 PM
Pink_Floyd
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by V555MAC
Hi all, just wondered if anybody could recommend a comprehensive driving instruction book. I can't really afford to go on a driving course by the likes of John Lyons etc, but am interested in improving my driving.

I have been driving for 20 years now, and have ridden motorbikes (ZX6r, R1 etc), and have owned some pretty nice cars ( ur-quattro, RS1600i, Alpina C2 and my Impreza). I've been on quite a few trackdays and have always been in the faster groups, I can heel and toe and double de-clutch, but I would like to improve my driving skills. I've been on a Brands Hatch driving experience, and was told I had a nice smooth driving style and I set the fastest lap of the day!, but I think there's always room for improvement though

Any help advice would be greatly recieved!!