The Scooby "Experience" -- Your Input Needed

Search this Thread

Old 30 January 2001, 03:30 PM
Dumb Student
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

Hi there!

I am a student working on a project/paper for my Marketing class, and I am hoping you guys could help me with some basic information. Many thanks in advance!

The subject is very dear to my heart – performance cars. The objective of the project is to understand THE EXPERIENCE of owning a performance car, and to identify ways of making it even more enjoyable and fun (e.g. by offering the owners new products or services).

I would really appreciate if you could help me by answering a few simple questions (it will help me a great deal with my project, and hopefully make an entertaining read for the rest of you).

So, here we go. If you think of your car ownership experience...

1. What are the best things about owning a performance car?
2. And what are the worst?
3. What are the bits that you can “live with” but find frustrating / annoying / inconvenient?
4. What things in your experience of owning / using the car would you like to change?
5. Is there anything (e.g. product or service) you CAN’T get at the moment but would like to get?

Many thanks for taking the time to read and reply!!!

Happy motoring

Old 30 January 2001, 03:43 PM
Robertio
Scooby Regular

Lightbulb

3. What are the bits that you can “live with” but find frustrating / annoying / inconvenient?
4. What things in your experience of owning / using the car would you like to change?
5. Is there anything (e.g. product or service) you CAN’T get at the moment but would like to get?

1. Driving it.
2. Feeding it / insurance / other people damaging it.
3. <20mpg / insurance being 4 figures