Sponsored by:

Advice on Purchase Please

Search this Thread

Old 17 November 2007, 01:15 AM
PantsUK
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice on Purchase Please

Hi Every1 ... as you can probably tell from my lack of posts I am a noob here and new to Scoobies in general.

I am currently in the process of changing my company car (to self owned) and due to random act of kindness from the wife she said I can have anything I want as long as they fit the following:

4/5 Seats for us + baby + dog + boot for random crap...

.... and that's it. After about 2 months of searching looking at just about every 4 seater sports car there is I've landed here and seem to have found the one ... m3/m5/supra/evo/rx8/r33 skyline even 350GT have been looked at and all found lacking in some area.

My requirements are (not in order):
Reliable (to a point)
Fast (handling just as important as bhp) want to take it to the ring next year
Hold value (as well as it can)
Not need daily servicing (goodbye evo)
Able to insure it
Lowish milage (will be putting on about 20k per year... company pay fuel)
Under 16K purchase price
Do more that 15mpg ... please o please ...

and thats about it ..... hence I think I'm in the right place now just time to choose which one ... I've looked through these forums and am just looking for confirmation that I'm on the right track.. if not what would you buy

04/05 Blobeye WRX STI UK??? I thought but have seen WR1s for this money and just when I thought I could stop with the research noticed today there is this listed
2004 54 Reg SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI V-LIMITED ONLY 555 MADE ??? no reference anywhere to this though

Sorry for the bloody long post any help appreciated!

Cheers

Pants
Old 17 November 2007, 02:26 AM
finnigan5823
Scooby Regular