Sponsored by:

silly driving in scoob!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12 December 2006, 10:02 AM
finch81
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default silly driving in scoob!!!

Just wondered if any of you have experienced the same thing, first of all i have been driving daily for over 5 years, have no points, never crashed etc and have considered myself to be a sensible driver, that was until i got my scoob!!! had it aproximately 6 weeks and i fear i have turned into a complete ****. i cant keep my foot off the throttle, i finish work late say around 3am so the roads are empty and i drive along a road with just fields either side, never the less on sunday night i found myself doing riddiculous speeds so much so that t5 trying to pull me over (of which i was completely unaware of at this point) couldnt keep up with me, it wasn't until i noticed a faint blue set of flashy lights in the distance i slowed down to the speed limit and let him catch up, pulled over and got a stern telling off. luckily he was quite a nice bloke, he sed i know the roadsa are empty etc but at those speeds you will surely be a twisted mess of flash and metal if u crash. im now considering getting rid of the car to avoid the temptation to do it again, anyone else had similar self control problems such as this?? cheers
Old 12 December 2006, 10:06 AM
GREGGYG
Scooby Regular

Talking

Yes, me too! Reliving my youth on a daily basis and enjoying it!
Old 12 December 2006, 10:08 AM
The Chief
Scooby Regular

I was like this at first, then i calmed down a bit.

Every empty bypass, every empty country road was like a red rag to a bull.
30mph limits is a definate no no though

Even last week someone taunted me and i drove like a 'd**k' it was feckin' stupid and afterwards i was ashamed of myself and promised myself never again. i try to have a certain level of courtesy and safety - especially when there are other road users about.