Sponsored by:

Estimate on power?

Search this Thread

Old 19 November 2006, 02:33 PM
fatsweaty
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Estimate on power?

I am new to all this modding lark etc,so here goesI am now the owner of a 1995 Jap WRX it is the Z4 ecu model 260BHP in standard,it has a full decat exhaust system,HKS super flow induction,HKS DV,HKS boost guage and finally wait for it...........an ABC Superchip on the ECU!!.My question is any idea what sort of power its producing as all this was on when i bought it a few days ago and dont really know?.
Old 19 November 2006, 02:43 PM
jayallen
Scooby Regular

If it was on standard boost id say about 270ish...what kind of boost does it reach?
Old 19 November 2006, 02:51 PM
fatsweaty
Scooby Regular

Thats a good question,on the car is a recon turbo from Essex Turbos still under warranty,the guys that owned it said when they fitted it they had to call Essex turbos as the car was cutting out at about iirc 1.2 bar?? not sure though,so Essex said to adjust something on it (i dont know as i am a bit gaf on these)and now its about 0.9 Bar?.But now i am driving it the car bloody pulls like a train and the guage is in a silly place below the air flow grill next to steering wheel(drivers right side).I dont think i have fully opened her up either,i am still showing her deep respect.The smile factor is great!As to power no idea?
Old 19 November 2006, 02:59 PM
jayallen
Scooby Regular

The Z4 ecu makes 0.9 bar as standard are you sure the chip is still connected..?? if it is bin it if you want your engine to last...as far as i know the chip you have will just raise boost and fuel cut without any adjustment to the air/fuel ratio if its more power your looking for theres various chips on the market ie...ESL,scooby ecu that will be 100 times safer than the one you've got
Old 19 November 2006, 03:23 PM
fatsweaty
Scooby Regular