ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Newbie planning to buy a WR1

Search this Thread

Old 17 September 2006, 07:48 PM
wakko
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie planning to buy a WR1

Hi guys, I'm a newbie to Scoobynet so a big "hello" to everyone. I currently have a Seat Leon Cupra R (225bhp) as a company car. Lucky for me, work are changing the way in which they fund the cars. They are giving us a wedge of cash via our wages which should be enough to buy me a used Scooby at around the £16,000 mark. Now this won't happen to me for another year yet but i'm already looking forward to getting my first Subaru. They have always been out of my price range before. Do you guys think £16000 will get me a WR1 or will i need a bit more? Also i've had an insurance quote for a new STi which came back at £770. Do you think a used WR1 will be a similar price or will i need more cash for that too?
Old 17 September 2006, 07:52 PM
rob84
Scooby Regular

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts

Iam pretty sure the wr1 is above the 20k mark depends if you have to give your seat back or can use it as a deposit as the wr1 being a special edition it will allways hold a bit of value as for insurance it is a best bet to do another quote
Old 17 September 2006, 07:53 PM
nik52wrx
Scooby Regular

I think you will be lucky to get a WR1 for 16k at the moment but in a years time who knows. As far as insurance goes it shouldn't be too different from an STI Type UK.
Nik.

Originally Posted by wakko