ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Dump Valves??? any help im a noob

Search this Thread

Old 18 August 2006, 06:28 PM
speedymonkey
Scooby Regular

Location: On the PC, sipping a beer and listing to old skool choons :)
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dump Valves??? any help im a noob

Hi all, am wondering whether or not to bother getting a dump valve, only had my 2000 classic for a couple of months and dont know too much about them apart from they drink petrol, all good tho
Are they really easy to fit (im not at all confident when it comes to tinkering with engine stuff), and would rather pay someone who knows what there doing.Also is it a worth while mod to have apart from the noise?

seen this one on scooby world http://www.scoobyworld.co.uk/catalog...products_id=99 its the first ive looked at, dont want it really loud just a medium pissssssss will do, any help would be wicked
Old 18 August 2006, 06:30 PM
BLACK V5
Scooby Regular

Wink

Whats wrong with the standard one it came with?
Old 18 August 2006, 06:34 PM
speedymonkey
Scooby Regular

didnt know they already had one??? well if it has i cant hear it, told you im a noob! are they very quiet or something
Old 18 August 2006, 06:38 PM
BLACK V5
Scooby Regular

Talking

They recirculate the waste air back into the system, so dont make a noise.
Old 18 August 2006, 06:42 PM
speedymonkey
Scooby Regular

So is it not really gonna make a difference apart from the noise then if i did get one
Old 18 August 2006, 06:44 PM
trails
Scooby Regular

Received 55 Likes on 42 Posts

try the search facility
Old 18 August 2006, 06:52 PM
speedymonkey
Scooby Regular

cheers guys some good info comin up using the search, not too sure weather or not to bother now,
will have a good read, thanks for the help tho
Old 18 August 2006, 06:53 PM
BLACK V5
Scooby Regular

Unhappy

Originally Posted by speedymonkey
So is it not really gonna make a difference apart from the noise then if i did get one