Sponsored by:

Test drive; disappointing

Search this Thread

Old 24 April 2006, 04:40 PM
Coup20VT
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Test drive; disappointing

Hi all, I test drove a WRX turbo at the weekend as I'm thinking about replacing my Fiat Coupe 20VT. It was a Y reg with 54,000 and 'Arfur' wanted £8,999.00 Im not an expert on Scoobies yet, but the one I test drove had 215bhp, or at least thats what 'Arfur Daily' told me. I must say, I wasn't overly impressed with the performance and would say that my coupe is faster. On hard acceleration, the car seemed a little hesitant at times and it looked like it may have had some accident damage to one side. However, this is not important as I had little intention of actually buying it, just wanted to see what they are like.

Even though I wasn't impressed with the performance, I loved the driving position, handling and looks. Oh yes, I still want one, with LOTS more power I can't wait to get my hands on one with serious power; an Sti is on the top of my list
Old 24 April 2006, 04:48 PM
robertdon777
Scooby Regular

Personally for £9K i'd look out for a classic shape with PPP fitted. You should get a MY00 for that with low mileage, low owners etc. This will be a much better experience than a standard Bug eye model. UK Turbo PPP MY00 = 240bhp and about 1230kg which will walk away from a standard Bug eye IMHO.

Rob
Old 24 April 2006, 04:51 PM
Coup20VT
Scooby Newbie

I quite agree, but my budget is more likely to be £12,000.00 thats including my car as a trade in.
Old 24 April 2006, 05:28 PM
misty
Scooby Regular

quite agree, but my budget is more likely to be £12,000.00 thats including my car as a trade in.
So the fiats worth £1k is it mate?.................................
dave
Old 24 April 2006, 05:37 PM
corradoboy
Scooby Regular