Sponsored by:

Accident repairs

Search this Thread

Old 12 April 2006, 11:30 AM
Cold Turkey
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry Accident repairs

some dozy bint pulled out of a roundabout without looking and collided with my WR1 this morning on the way to work Damage to wing, bumper, lights, bonnet on an otherwise immaculate car. Still drives and nothing structural or more serious I hope.

Basically my question is where should I get it repaired ?
My insurers, Admiral, use a local approved repair centre but I have no knowledge or experience of them. It would be more convenient for me to not have to get quotes and I would get a courtesy car but have also heard horror stories of some Insurance Company Approved repairs.

Anyone used Redbourne Accident Repair Centre or got any advice or can recomend anywhere sutable in Beds/Herts for repairs ?

Thanks ... off to drown my sorrows.
Old 12 April 2006, 11:57 AM
WRX_Dazza
Scooby Regular

Location: Going further than the station and back !!! ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzz

sorry to hear that mate,

get the car into a reputable place now and say its not drivable.

they will send an assesor to check it over.

put a hole in a pipe or something if they ask, just say its lost its fluid.

hopefully they will let the place repair it.

not that i would condone this activity

Dazza
Old 12 April 2006, 12:17 PM
Cold Turkey
Scooby Regular

Admiral will let me repair it wherever I want ... but then I wouldn't get a courtesy car and need 2 quotes.

Also, having never had an accident I don't know anywhere that would be considered reputable
Old 12 April 2006, 12:25 PM
GC8
Scooby Regular

You have the choice of repairer; its common for insurers to use the provision of loan cars and such to encourage you to use their repairers, although you dont have to. Id pick a Subaru repairer with a good reputation (who does their own work) and stick to my guns.

Simon
Old 12 April 2006, 12:28 PM
AudiMan
Scooby Regular

Thumbs up

Chap,