Could anyone help me?

Search this Thread

Old 12 April 2005, 08:12 PM
Phill-type-R
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Could anyone help me?

Hi all,

I have just bought a Subaru. Its an Import from Japan and I've got little knowledge about them so I was just wondering whether or not anyone could give me a little insight to what the heck I'm meant to be doing with it?

http://www.japimportsuk.com/stock/?a...25775&carid=71

And here is some more information about it on Ebay as it was also advertised there too...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...vi:1:1v_search

I was wondering if anyone could tell me some basic spec's or BHP figures or 0-60 times, perhaps top speed etc? I cant seem to find anything thats not Japanise! I have problems reading English!

Thanks for the help! Look forward to some replies!

Phill
Old 12 April 2005, 08:19 PM
stockcar
Scooby Regular

Received 379 Likes on 301 Posts

do you mean that you have purchased a car and your not sure what you have??? how do you know if it was a good or bad one??? did you pay too much or get a good deal??

the car is a type-r 2door (probs V4 by the looks of it??) will be around 300bhp..............

alyn
Old 12 April 2005, 08:25 PM
pslewis
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Phill-type-R
I have just bought a Subaru. I've got little knowledge about them so I was just wondering whether or not anyone could give me a little insight to what the heck I'm meant to be doing with it?
Phill
Drive it? Just guessing!

What your next steps are:-

1. Buy some rear doors

and

2. get rid of the Gay Marigold Wheels

Only joking!

Go out and enjoy it!!

Pete
Old 12 April 2005, 08:37 PM
Bubba po
Scooby Regular

It's going to go bang in three weeks, isn't it?

Sorry, what I mean is, high-output imports may go bang if you don't run them on high octane fuel plus octane booster. You really need to do a search on the forum.

Last edited by Bubba po; 12 April 2005 at 08:40 PM.