Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Advice required - Buying my first Scooby

Search this Thread

Old 09 December 2003, 07:21 PM
OLLYH
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I am 99% certain that I will buy my first Scooby this week. I just need convincing that final 1%.

I am looking at a 01/02 WRX 2.0 litre turbo model with the headlamp conversion. Please accept my appologies for my ignorance. I am no car expert but these things seem to go like sh*t and look great. Is there any advice when buying a scooby that may help me? ie. Am I doing the right thing going for this model etc...... I have approx £13500 to spend, any other suggestions?
Old 09 December 2003, 07:35 PM
PETENAUD
Scooby Regular

get it checked out and get an hpi report. think an aa check and report is about £100, but if you dont know a lot about them it could be worth £13000!

And dont get ripped off by a dealer

best of luck.

Old 09 December 2003, 07:38 PM
OLLYH
Scooby Newbie

Cheers for that, my local dealer seems to have a few available at fairly reasonable prices. Is it not worth a few extra quid for the piece of mind?
Old 09 December 2003, 07:39 PM
misty
Scooby Regular

Welcome Mr new person! you should be able to get a decent motor for that sort of money, A full subaru history is a must, try to find one with a PPP already done! and as with any car the fewer miles the better. Don't rush into a purchase there are loads about, have you thought about an import? A classic? no doubt there will be more people posting info and advise so listen in and take notes!!
dave
Old 09 December 2003, 07:48 PM
barneyrubble
Scooby Regular

Olly

Welcome to sccobynet m8

other guys on here know better than me as I'm pretty new but there are quite a few very heavily modded cars available with loads of extra's and also Jap imports which tend to be a higher output.
Depends what you are going to use the car for but if it's more than just a weekend toy and you don't really know too much about scooby's this is my opinion: