Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Are new age drivers THAT much above classic drivers ???????

Search this Thread

Old 27 September 2003, 07:20 PM
Nate
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
[rant mode on]

The other day I was ignored by yet another new age driver (a blue STi8 with a P1 reg. No. at that) , and obviously it wasn't the first time I have been ignored by such drivers !!! Am I to gesticulate in a different manner to new age drivers? OR are us classic drivers that lowly that we should now be excluded ??????

Nate.

[/rant mode off]
Old 27 September 2003, 07:27 PM
BlackScoobyWRX
Scooby Regular

Smile

Nate - as a classic driver myself I have also experienced the occasional ignorant ba5tard driving a new age (one was so far up himself I'm sure he was inside out !!)
Thankfully, in my experience, they're few and far between.
Don't let 'em get to yer m8 ;-)
Old 27 September 2003, 07:36 PM
Phil
Track Day Organiser

Nate

I'll make sure I ignore you next time didn't realise I shouldn't wave at classics
Old 27 September 2003, 07:43 PM
chrisp
Scooby Regular

Wink

LOL I flash at them all and normally get some sort of reaction
Old 27 September 2003, 07:43 PM
yasawas
Scooby Regular

Wink

nate, rant on dude!!!!!!!

1 new age driver out of the 100's i have waved at waved back, 1!!! not good for the community!

nice cars but the attitude of many drivers sucks!
Old 27 September 2003, 08:06 PM
minister of speed
Scooby Regular

Wink

non rant mode...

Comin' from a bug eyed whatsit point of view,

after nearly 2 years of ownership, i got the impression classic owners dont wave back - unless your in a classic ???

Then again I do feel a little bit like - why bother anymore? ...

Why not, lets wave at everyone, especially ... ........ ......

(spaces left for the imaginative peeps)
Old 27 September 2003, 08:18 PM
Nate
Scooby Regular

LOL @ Phil !!!!