ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   ScoobyNet General (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/)
-   -   Are new age drivers THAT much above classic drivers ??????? (https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-general-1/254885-are-new-age-drivers-that-much-above-classic-drivers.html)

Nate 27 September 2003 07:20 PM

[rant mode on]

The other day I was ignored by yet another new age driver (a blue STi8 with a P1 reg. No. at that) , and obviously it wasn't the first time I have been ignored by such drivers !!! Am I to gesticulate in a different manner to new age drivers? OR are us classic drivers that lowly that we should now be excluded ??????

Nate.

[/rant mode off]

BlackScoobyWRX 27 September 2003 07:27 PM

Nate - as a classic driver myself I have also experienced the occasional ignorant ba5tard driving a new age (one was so far up himself I'm sure he was inside out !!)
Thankfully, in my experience, they're few and far between.
Don't let 'em get to yer m8 ;-)

Phil 27 September 2003 07:36 PM

Nate

I'll make sure I ignore you next time didn't realise I shouldn't wave at classics ;)

chrisp 27 September 2003 07:43 PM

LOL I flash at them all and normally get some sort of reaction :D

yasawas 27 September 2003 07:43 PM

nate, rant on dude!!!!!!!

1 new age driver out of the 100's i have waved at waved back, 1!!! not good for the community!

nice cars but the attitude of many drivers sucks!

minister of speed 27 September 2003 08:06 PM

non rant mode...

Comin' from a bug eyed whatsit point of view,

after nearly 2 years of ownership, i got the impression classic owners dont wave back - unless your in a classic ???

Then again I do feel a little bit like - why bother anymore? ...

Why not, lets wave at everyone, especially ... ........ ......

(spaces left for the imaginative peeps)

Nate 27 September 2003 08:18 PM

LOL @ Phil !!!!