Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
take it you have seen www.five-o.com

[Edited by P20SPD - 9/1/2003 3:33:01 PM]
Old 01 September 2003, 02:45 PM
Chris29
Scooby Regular

Wink

Just a quick note from one of us 'pigs', 'scum' or whatever else you want to call us!
I own a scooby and love it very much! (nothing more to say than that!)
I am a police officer!
We do our upmost to get to you as soon as possible!
It is not our fault comms is a joke. You phone 999 in Manchester it goes to Glasgow to be switched through to one of our aor's. Call takers take the call and take details. It is switched to comms who give the job out. Jobs are prioritised high or low. High is thieves on (someone still there etc!) low is no threat to life or limb. On a high job (and thieves on to motor vehicle or property is always high) I can hit 70 - 80 mph getting to you whilst working out escape routes for people, vehicles etc. I am also calling in other patrols and setting rv points or getting people to box areas off. Mention of a firearm will not get us there quicker, i'm going as fast as i can already!
First question to any car owner is 'Has it got a Tracker?'
Think about it, we all know how quick scoobys go, a vauxhall astra aint going to keep up with it, (but other things might! )
Believe me, 100% of us wants to catch the little blighters at it and we all do our best to help. But it is a sad fact that we don't always catch them, we don't always recover the cars and we are stretched to the limit.
I'm not asking for sympathy, i knew the score when i joined, all we ask is for a bit of common sense. Don't leave keys on show, get a tracker (what's £600 compared to the price of the car?)and just be a bit aware of your surroundings. And if someone wants to take your keys off you......... make a decision, i know what mine will be!

Rant over, carry on slagging us off!

Old 01 September 2003, 02:49 PM
chiark
Scooby Regular