ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Info Please

Search this Thread

Old 14 April 2000, 02:06 PM
Cheeky Jim
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile

Right peeps, I am a bit of a newbie here. I have been following most of the threads for a little while and I am most confused!!

I am about to pick up my new standard UK scooby turbo on tuesday and after reading all the threads I have loads of questions..if anyone can help it would be most appreciated.

In no particular order:

Which fuel is best suited? Super Unleaded or regular unleaded?

What is a typical mpg, driving reasonably hard?

What is a typical range on a tank? I have heard a range of anywhere between 200 and 300 miles.

Are the brakes really that crap? Should I upgrade and what is a good upgrade?

IS it worth getting the prodrive tweek?

What is MY98, MY00 etc? Ignorant or what!!

I will be doing approx 25k miles per year, is the scoob ok for these sorts of miles?

What tends to wear out quickest? Pads and tyres?

Can't think of any others at the mo....

Cheers, Jim
Old 14 April 2000, 02:12 PM
robski
Scooby Regular

Welcome to the fold!

Some say super others normal, doesnt seem to be any definitive proof either way.

Typical MPG, Im getting about 22-23 which is mostly fun driving if thats what you want to know about!?

200-300 sounds about right, its pretty good if you can manage to cruise at about 75, but I cant!

Cant comment on the prodrive tweak, if you mean the geometry everyone says yes

Model Year = MY

Mileage, stef does 50K so I would guess it is

robski
Old 14 April 2000, 02:14 PM
leaskc
Scooby Regular

Welcome Cheeky

I'm going to be cheeky back and tell you to check out the SIDC faq at
Old 14 April 2000, 02:15 PM
leaskc
Scooby Regular

woo. posted at the same time as robski. freaky!
Old 14 April 2000, 02:18 PM
Cheeky Jim
Scooby Regular

Smile

Cheers chaps,

I will certainly look at SIDC, you all seem like a good bunch so I know I have bought well!!