Sponsored by:

Litchfield type 20 value?

Search this Thread

Old 25 September 2021, 10:10 AM
MrEd
Scooby Newbie

Received 8 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Litchfield type 20 value?

Hi all, complete newbie here. I’ve been looking for a toy for some time. I’ve been offered a 2010 Litchfield type 20 hatch. I’ve not seen the car for a few years. It’s a genuine car that’s owned by an older guy that can no longer drive a manual.

It’s done over 100k, but has a recent engine build. Box has been rebuilt. The original suspension has been replaced with KW as have the original brakes been replaced with AP’s circa £3.5k. Though these are quality replacements, I’m aware that the original parts were specific to the individuality of the type 20.

I’m due to go and view it, but neither me nor the owner really know what it’s value is? I believe they are based on a JDM Spec C. I’m interested in your thoughts.

Thanks

Last edited by MrEd; 07 October 2021 at 11:55 AM.
Old 25 September 2021, 12:51 PM
MrEd
Scooby Newbie

Originally Posted by MrEd
Hi all, complete newbie here. I’ve been looking for a toy for some time. I’ve been offered a 2010 Litchfield type 20 hatch. I’ve not seen the car for a few years. It’s a genuine car that’s owned by an older guy that can no longer drive a manual.

It’s done over 100k, but has a recent forged engine build. I’m told it has a 2.2 block, 2.0 pistons and a 2.5 crank to make a 2.35? Box has been rebuilt. The original suspension has been replaced with KW as have the original brakes been replaced with AP’s circa £3.5k. Though these are quality replacements, I’m aware that the original parts were specific to the individuality of the type 20.

I’m due to go and view it, but neither me nor the owner really know what it’s value is? I believe they are based on a JDM Spec C. I’m interested in your thoughts.

Thanks
Sorry bit more research, think I’m wrong about the spec c, think they are just based on jdm sti.
Old 25 September 2021, 02:21 PM
Don Clark