Sponsored by:

Newby in West Sussex

Search this Thread

Old 12 May 2014, 01:32 PM
Creditz
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newby in West Sussex

Hi guys and gals, ive been a frequent visitor on the forum for a while now and figured its about time i registered and introduced myself.

Go by the name of 'Creditz', 21 years old from West Sussex. Im a precision Engineer, started out as an apprentice and worked through the ranks, currently in my final year studying two HND's in manufacturing and mechanical Engineering. Currently working in the automotive industry using CNC machinery manufacturing components for the likes of Bentley, Aston Martin, Mercedes AMG, BMW, McClaren, Porsche and so on. I try to spend as much time as i can in tool making on the manual machines as that is where my skills lie and i feel much more satisfied with the finished product. Once i complete my HND's my dream is to get into machining custom components for cars, Id love to be machining my own custom engine blocks, heads, shafts etc. I have no background in mechanics, only engineering but its always been something ive had a keen interested in and picked up a fair few skills here and there and want to push myself further down the route.

I've been a fan of Impreza's from the age of 4 when i got my first Radio Controlled impreza rally car and never looked back, i was fixated as a kid with the WRC and always backed the scoobies. Its been my dream to own a classic impreza since i can remember and now the dream has become a reality.

I entered the scooby world with a 1995 Uk spec with a fair few mods, had to wait til i was 21 to be able to get insured then not long after she decided to spin a bearing on the crank.