Other Marques Non-Subaru Vehicles

Stuttgart 9s forum - no more :(

Search this Thread

Old 18 May 2006, 10:35 PM
Hammoc
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stuttgart 9s forum - no more :(

As a wannabe Porsche driver I periodically look at the Stuttgart 9s forum.

Found it had closed down yesterday When I looked earlier there was a link to a new forum - Pure GT (??) - but this has gone now.

Anyone know what is going on? I had a thought in the back of my mind that there was a link between the S9s forum & Scoobynet...or maybe I'm just making that up

http://www.stuttgartnines.co.uk/upload/

Chris
Old 18 May 2006, 11:07 PM
Tobisausage
Scooby Regular

From what I know various members asked for changes to be made to the forum which from first hand experience of running a forum myself were stupid and credit to the forum owner / admin didnt introduce.

So now all those people who had these 'amazing' ideas went and set up a new forum with an 'Invite only' policy. They can shove their 'invite only' policy up their *****. There are some people out there who own porsches and similar marques who are NOT a bunch of 'Invite only' *******.

Pure GT, more like utter ****

Last edited by Tobisausage; 18 May 2006 at 11:11 PM.
Old 18 May 2006, 11:12 PM
GCollier
Scooby Regular

As a porsche enthusiast and ex-porsche driver (before kids made big back seats a necessity!) I've enjoyed reading Stuttgart9's since just after it went live, and was sad to see it close down.

Cem (Blow Dog) runs Stuttgart9's and has been a contributor on Scoobynet for many years - hence the connection.

There was a long message explaining why the forum was closed down, but that has been removed, and replaced with a message saying it might be re-opened if there is enough interest...so best bet is to PM Cem if you'd like to see it happen.

Gary.
Old 18 May 2006, 11:37 PM
spectrum48k
Scooby Regular