Northern (England) Northern Meetings & Events

Fuel and Taxation Protest

Search this Thread

Old 28 March 2008, 02:34 PM
The Chief
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuel and Taxation Protest

Well due to my inifnate wisdom i thought it would be a good idea to organize a fuel and tax protest.

anyway i did a website - ok its crap i know but hey i'm no web designer.
and have around 50 people signed up just from Scoobynet so far.
It has been posted on P-heads, SIDC, MLR, FTO-owners, as well as various forums.

It might count for nothing but all it will take is a day out of your life.
Surely it would be worth trundling down the M1 if i can get 200 people.

If you are not bothered or are loaded then fine but if like me you are fed up with it all then stick your name down.

Any help with organization or anything with that matter would be much appreciated.

Thanks for listening chaps (and lasses)

Official Fuel And Tax Protest

https://www.scoobynet.com/scoobynet-...ml#post7767110
Old 31 March 2008, 08:00 AM
The Chief
Scooby Regular

Come on Smacs
Old 31 March 2008, 06:16 PM
cw42
Scooby Regular

I understand you sentiment Carl, but driving slowly down to London and around the M25 to protest against the cost of fuel tax will cost me about 2 tanks of petrol, 473 miles and about 8 hours 16 mins!
from:B6104/Compstall Rd @53.415260, -2.074950 to:A57 @53.386020, -1.623010 to:M1 @53.301658, -1.289331 to:M25 @51.687861, 0.064094 to:M25 @51.286540, 0.121240 to:M25 @51.447230, -0.526700 to:M40 @51.610112, -0.788321 to:M40 @52.284540, -1.663780 to:M
Can't we drive round the M60 instead?
Old 31 March 2008, 07:04 PM
The Chief
Scooby Regular

Chris its about taking a stand, you know it might come to nothing but as a nation we normally just moan about it yet sit there and take it. well i have sent e-mails to my councillors and Michael Meacher which is my local MP - believe it or not he had replied.