Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Parking or clamping advice needed

Search this Thread

Old 23 April 2012, 08:54 AM
Evo Son
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Parking or clamping advice needed

On saturday morning parking clampers working on behalf of LPC Group clamped and later towed away my scooby which did have a valid parking permit. I have been a resident here now for nearly 10months and my motor vehicle in particular has not been moved from its parking spot for the last 7 days. After noticing the vehicle 7mins after it had been clamped I rung LPC and was advised my parking permit had been incorrectly displayed. I told the operator that I shall ring back to make payment to remove the clamp but I will be appealing afterwards. 15mins later a tow truck arrives to remove my car after been instructed by the operator at LPC. I find this method of opeartion highly unorthdox especially as the arrival of the tow truck increase my penalty fee from £125 to £530. It is absolutely absurb that a price increase can happen within such a short space of time. If a resident is not allowed time to pay a clamping removal fee then why do they offer that option for victims??

I have since written to the property management company that manage where I live to say I will be taking legal action.
Old 23 April 2012, 09:21 AM
SwissTony
Scooby Regular

Received 12 Likes on 3 Posts

this might help

http://forums.pepipoo.com/index.php?showforum=30
Old 23 April 2012, 09:29 AM
Jamescsti
Scooby Regular

The problem is as they removed your. At so quickly they have you over a barrel as you want your car back.
You will have to take them to county court to get your money back and they will be hoping you can't be bothered.
You should do it though, they take the pi$$ these companies.
Old 23 April 2012, 09:29 AM
Coffin Dodger
Scooby Regular

I would fight this all the way. Good luck
Old 23 April 2012, 09:47 AM
Evo Son
Scooby Regular