Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

anyone see "Pier Morgan on Dubai" on itv

Search this Thread

Old 30 January 2009, 07:22 PM
delcbr
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default anyone see "Pier Morgan on Dubai" on itv

was watching this program and it really makes you feel poor in comparison.
with all the worlds problems theres people there with more money than there is sand!!!!!one of the people bought a number plate for 2million dollars and a murchelago versace Lamborghini the only one in the world an extra 600 thousand dollars!!!
it makes them seem so selfish dont you think?
there was a flat for sale at 17 million dollars!!!
Old 30 January 2009, 07:32 PM
nik52wrx
Scooby Regular

Its not all rosey out there at the minute. I work in construction and there are projects being put on hold all the time. Our company has laid of staff there and so have others.
However, they do spend obscene amounts of money

Originally Posted by delcbr
was watching this program and it really makes you feel poor in comparison.
with all the worlds problems theres people there with more money than there is sand!!!!!one of the people bought a number plate for 2million dollars and a murchelago versace Lamborghini the only one in the world an extra 600 thousand dollars!!!
it makes them seem so selfish dont you think?
there was a flat for sale at 17 million dollars!!!
Old 30 January 2009, 08:29 PM
97TURBO
Scooby Regular

I think its brilliant what they are doing, you only live once and while you have the cash, spend it.
I dont see it falling apart either, certainly not in the forseeable future.
Their taste is definately not in line with my own, but thats normally the case with the super rich.

As for Piers, why the **** is this ***** on our TV's?
Old 30 January 2009, 08:33 PM
Deep Singh
Scooby Regular