Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

SMOKING

Search this Thread

Old 16 April 2007, 09:06 AM
alanbell
Scooby Regular

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default SMOKING

Who does - Who does not, I got a taxi on Saturday night , The driver asked me if I was anti smoking I said Yes , He asked my job Im a Plastering and Building Contractor, He said most out door workers were anti smoking
Old 16 April 2007, 09:12 AM
Dannybwoy
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I dont smoke, never have.

I dont have a problem with people smoking ( as most people have enough of a brain to know what they are doing to themselves, so its up to them) , as long as i dont have to breath in the stuff as well.
Old 16 April 2007, 09:40 AM
totalllama
Scooby Regular

I quit smoking 8 weeks ago. Its one of the hardest things ive ever had to do and yet speaking to quitters of 20 years or so they say that they still get urges to smoke... something ive got to fight with for the rest of my life it seems as the need to smoke never seems to go. My recommendation is never to start up in the first place!!

I dont mind it at all. Even now that ive stopped, as I know how addicted to it that you can be. Its also very uncomfortable for a smoker when you cant light up where you like.
Old 16 April 2007, 09:44 AM
gotmashed
Scooby Regular

I gave up for 4 year and never got rid of the cravings one druken night and one smoke and im back on it again but i have limited it to 10 max a day. If im busy can go a day with one or two. I dont smoke around others and always go outside when i do.
Old 16 April 2007, 10:05 AM
AndyP's_P1
Scooby Regular

Been stopped for a year and a half now. Thought it was quite easy to give up. Just went cold turkey, first two or three days cravings were bad then it was fine after that
Old 16 April 2007, 10:05 AM
Russ71
Scooby Regular

Me and the wife gave up 8 years ago May, was hard at first but now we dont even think about it.
Old 16 April 2007, 10:21 AM
COLZO
Scooby Regular