Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

O/T MBA tried in non scooby related so sorry....

Search this Thread

Old 12 February 2001, 02:57 PM
blubell
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile

Hi 'Chelle

I did an OU MBA, finished about 2 years ago, realy enjoyed the studying and got a lot out of it. Where is best to study depends a lot on what you want to do with it afterwards. Only worth considering schools that are accredited by the Association of MBAs, if you work in a specalist area there are now more and more specalist MBAs which you could find beneficial.

Mail me if you think it would help to chat.

[Edited by blubell - 12/2/2001 2:58:12 PM]
Old 12 March 2001, 12:04 AM
paulk
Scooby Regular

Smile

Can personally recommend the Strathclyde Graduate Business School (link below), they have an excellent reputation. They offer a host of routes, full time, part time, open learning and flexible learning (a blend of all routes).

I did the part time route which was the best mode for me. I felt it allowed me to practice and digest what i'd learnt, you will soon see how wrong academics can be.

The greatest experience was from the groupwork side of the course, as you met very busy people from very varied sectors which you had to work with to tight timescales.

Beware of the undertaking, it requries a big committment, my year had one of the completion best rates at SGBS with a dropout/failure rate of only 30%, I believe with open learning you can expect it to be much higher.

The course is difficult and imposing so ask yourself why you want to do the course, the amount of support you require, then choose the appropriate mode of learning. There will definitely be an option out there to suit you.

best of luck

Paul

PS. You can forget about Eastenders and the other soaps for the next few years

http://www.sgbs.strath.ac.uk/default2.asp

[Edited by paulk - 12/3/2001 12:10:59 AM]
Old 02 December 2001, 01:44 PM
MichelleWRX1994
Scooby Regular