Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

EMERGENCY SERVICES

Search this Thread

Old 03 December 2006, 03:23 AM
scoobywrxuk300
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up EMERGENCY SERVICES

Having read so many threads just recently, regarding how we drive, how others drive, The Sad threads, the mindless posts in the threads. We all seem to forget the emergency services workers, who have to deal with the horrific sights at these accident scenes.
Being a plumber myself, I witnessed a fatal accident just over two years ago. I had to deal with the drunk driver, his 2 mates, and tend to a young girl who was severely injured, And sadly a young girl who was clearly dead. These emergency service workers being The Police, Paramedics, and firemen deserve massive praise for the jobs they do..!

And the point to this thread is not a Goverment drink drive advert, Its to wish everyone, safe and careful driving over the coming weeks and festive season, And to praise the services for a remarkable job that you do...!
Old 03 December 2006, 09:02 AM
Jamo
Cooking on Calor

Received 7 Likes on 2 Posts

ile second that
Old 03 December 2006, 09:57 AM
SwissTony
Scooby Regular

Received 12 Likes on 3 Posts

good post......

They do a thankless task
Old 03 December 2006, 10:02 AM
pslewis
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

For which they are very well paid ..... remember!!

Take firemen - spend most of their time playing pool and playstation games ... a fireman I know hasn't been out on a proper Emergency for 18 months!! He also has 2 other jobs he runs while 'ON DUTY'!!

Ambulance and paramedics get my admiration for doing a job which would make me puke ........ but, I do a job which keeps their families safe from harm.

Doing a thankless task?? BOLLOX!!! Take the care worker wiping the **** of some cripple ............. THATS a thankless task!!