Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Quick question about Lorry Drivers

Search this Thread

Old 23 November 2004, 04:49 PM
Drunken Bungle Whore
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Quick question about Lorry Drivers

Without ranting - what bothers you most about the way truckers drive? Do you love/ hate them? Do you understand their signals? (Headlight flashes, thank you's etc)?

I'm running a big session with a bunch of transport managers tomorrow and a bit of quick and dirty info could be handy!

Thanks!

Old 23 November 2004, 04:52 PM
OllyK
Scooby Regular

Half the rants you will get about trucks is bourn out of ignorance by normal car drivers. They seem to forget 38 Tonnes of artic does not stop (or accelerate) as quickly as your typical family saloon.

If you want to know anything specific let me know, I used to be a Transport Manager and also have my C+E
Old 23 November 2004, 04:55 PM
stevem2k
Scooby Regular

Only the dragging .. lane1 @ 65mph , lane2 and 65.0001mph irritates ( and that's only because lane 3 is chock full of bmw's )

Steve
Old 23 November 2004, 04:55 PM
Comper100
Scooby Regular

I have lots of respect for them, lets face it the majority of us are on the road for a shart amount of time compaired to them and the bellends that swarm our roads at the moment they have to face everyday all day!

Oviously there will always be a few *** lorry drivers, but as long as you use your head like not going on the inside of them on a roundabout when there going right etc etc, i find them no probs at all.

Oh and the flashing in bit is quality, love it! Once i was driving a smart car on the motorway when i overtook a foriegn lorry, i moved back in and he bashed all 8 lights on to flash me in

Always like to give then the indicator flashes too!