Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Need advice on my working future!

Search this Thread

Old 29 September 2004, 05:44 PM
LG John
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need advice on my working future!

Guys I need some advice on which direction to take my working life before I a) blow a cylinder or b) go broke, or meet some other form of financial doom!! I currently work in Local Government as a Planning Officer and its fair to say that my job has been getting me down for at least the last year. There is little in the way of a feeling of satisfaction and the abuse from the public/agents and workflow is constant. There is little in the way of rewards, financial or otherwise. I have been doing the same thing for nearly 4 years and was feeling deflated a few months ago. Following a conversation with my manager at that time we agreed to 'get back on track' and things were going ok for a while. That was until I was accused by the Internal Audit department of looking at **** at work (you may recall the thread in NSR). That was back in about April time and the case is still dragging on and the way I have been treated is pretty shocking (never had access to the evidence, etc). I'm pretty confident I have identified the source of the problem as hotlinked images to Scoobynet and feel in time I'll prove my innocence (and I am innocent!) then the book will be closed on that. Before anyone asks, when the muppets et al hotlink dodgy but ultimately work safe images to Scoobynet they very often come from sites that have **** content. Unfortunately because the Council server contacts that site to ask what the image looks like it appears in the logs like I've been looking at **** site. Even elementary level IT training should have spotted this but here we are 5 months later still arguing it.....I diverse.