Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

What Camera for a beginner?!?

Search this Thread

Old 01 January 2004, 09:19 PM
Recaro
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I want to buy a digital SLR camera. But I am only a beginner and I've just started to get interested in photography. I really want to buy a manual SLR.

But what camera is good for a beginner? The prices range alot and I dont really want to spend a fortune. (£700+)

I'd love to be able to take pictures like this:

I want a camera which I can learn how to use as I go along and isnt too hard for a beginner, ie too many settings.

Any advice would be great.

Cheers

[Edited by Recaro - 1/1/2004 9:19:51 PM]
Old 01 January 2004, 09:29 PM
Mr.Cookie
Scooby Regular

someone may correct me but i don't think that image is one photo.

Si
Old 01 January 2004, 10:52 PM
IWatkins
Scooby Regular

Fully manual control digital SLR ? Take a look at the Canon 10D or similar.

That photo could be a single shot. Certainly looks doable.

Cheers

Ian
Old 01 January 2004, 11:23 PM
jameswrx
Scooby Regular

Received 40 Likes on 27 Posts
Question

I presume to get that effect with the lights in the distance you'd need a long shutter speed?. If so how would you get that focus on the close objects in a moving car with a long shutter speed
Old 01 January 2004, 11:38 PM
ianmiller999
Scooby Regular

If you look at the speedo it appers that a long shutter speed has been used by the blurred needle.
Old 01 January 2004, 11:40 PM
ianmiller999
Scooby Regular

Taken from the main website:

Photographed and Photoshopped by Arin Ahnell
Currently much of the work here is his Photoshop edited digital pieces. Check back soon for his negative and slide work.
[Edited by ianmiller999 - 1/1/2004 11:43:09 PM]
Old 02 January 2004, 12:15 AM
Recaro
Scooby Regular

I feel the 10D is a bit pricey. I dont want to pay a grand on my first camera.

Trending Topics

Old 02 January 2004, 01:15 AM
IWatkins
Scooby Regular