Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Rock Tribute bands - your' opinions.

Search this Thread

Old 16 November 2003, 06:19 PM
skoosh
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Evening all, I am currently a drummer with a Bryan Adams tribute band called RECKLESS and have been for approximately 7 years, unfortunately we play our last gig on 19th December due to reasons beyond my control.

I am going to start a new band up, a tribute band, and was wondering what people thought of a DEF LEPPARD tribute idea? There are currently no other DEF LEP tributes playing the UK circuit, and the circuit is both vast and fairly lucrative if managed correctly.

What do you guys and girls think? Even if the music is not to your taste I'd like your comments please.

Many thanx in advance.

SKOOSH

p.s: If I had my way I'd start a SLAYER tribute band but I'd prefer to play more than a few gigs per year.
Old 16 November 2003, 06:25 PM
J4CKO
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Been to see the Australian Doors twice and both times I got pissed and it was just like going back to 1967, Jim Morrison and co may as well have been in the room. Superb.
Old 16 November 2003, 07:53 PM
unclebuck
Scooby Regular

Exclamation

Will you be chopping your arm off for this?

UB
Old 16 November 2003, 09:26 PM
Chip
Scooby Regular

Going to see the Australian Pink Floyd tomorrow. I'll let you know.

chip.

[Edited by Chip - 11/16/2003 9:37:11 PM]
Old 16 November 2003, 09:34 PM
nigel s
Scooby Regular

Thumbs up

I went to see "Hells Bells" who are a tribute band to "ACDC" though they were very good and would be more than happy to see them again.
Old 17 November 2003, 07:48 AM
Scoob99
Scooby Regular

Thumbs up

The Bootleg Beatles, saw them a year or so ago, bloody brilliant, if you closed your eyes it was like the real thing, well it was the closeest I'll ever get to see The Beatles.
Cheers
Colin
Old 17 November 2003, 09:02 AM
MattW
Scooby Regular