Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Tax form - why on earth have I been sent one??? :-S

Search this Thread

Old 27 September 2003, 12:02 PM
Puff The Magic Wagon!
Support Scoobynet!

Received 15 Likes on 9 Posts
Just fill in the form with the figures from your P60/P11D (if applicable) & any of those tax forms you get annually from your bank if you've got any savings...

Eventually, EVERYONE will be filling them in. I think its up to about 10 million peeps atm.

Underlying reason is that YOU are responsible for your tax being correct, so square it with taxman & np.

Take the 5 or 10 mins to fill it in, post it & forget about it.
Old 27 September 2003, 12:04 PM
Puff The Magic Wagon!
Support Scoobynet!

Received 15 Likes on 9 Posts
Oh & I've been filling 'em in for the last 3 or 4 years & I'm PAYE. Wife is going to have to start soon as well & she is too.
Old 27 September 2003, 12:05 PM
scoob_babe
Scooby Regular

Location: Nobody knows how to tie the simple knots that I know
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
If you earn over £33k per year (which takes the £4k personal allowance into consideration), you have to fill out the form, even if you pay through PAYE. At least you were sent a form, I had to phone up and ask about it as it was pointed out I should be doing the tax return. Do it online now - phone your banks and ask how much interest has been on your accounts and get it submitted before Tuesday. I've never done the calcs myself as I managed to get my form done quickly. Phone them up on Monday (after you have done form) and ask them why it took so long for them to send you it as you've only had 2 days in whcih to do it before the tax calculation deadline of the 30 Sept.
You need your P60 as well as P11D (healthcare benefits details) and the gross amount of any pension contributions you may have made from 5th April 2002-5th april 2003
Old 27 September 2003, 12:07 PM
Scooby96
Scooby Regular