Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Unemployed and depressed, what do I do?

Search this Thread

Old 18 August 2003, 09:04 AM
Defiant STI
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs down

As some of you may be aware I graduated from university about 8 weeks ago with a 2.1 BSc(Hons)Software Engineering degree, guttingly only 1% away from a first

Since then I've been desparatly searching for a job. I've had one interview, rejected and from the 30 or so companies I've written to I've had only 4 responses. I'm really depressed and I don't know what to do, any ideas?

I was thinking about the police force but even if I apply I need something to do in the mean time. I was thinking about car sales as there are plenty of jobs in the paper but they all fail to mention salary which worries me. What could I expect? On my placement year I got 12.5k so I was hoping and preying that something in the region of 18k would be possible considering the fact that I'm now qualified and semi experienced.

Thanks in advance guys. Please try not to kick me while I'm down
Old 18 August 2003, 09:14 AM
JimmyRB5PRO
Scooby Regular

YHM.......
Old 18 August 2003, 09:29 AM
Defiant STI
Scooby Regular

Wink

Sorry Jimmy, any chance you could resend it to imprezive@f2s.com. I had a dead addy in my profile Many thanks.
Old 18 August 2003, 09:42 AM
Foot_Tapper
Scooby Regular

Have you had a look on Jobserve ?? search for junior software engineer, like this

http://www.jobserve.com/IT/jobserve/...=Rank&x=10&y=8
Old 18 August 2003, 09:48 AM
Stueyb
Scooby Regular

After I graduated I was outta work for three months. Was getting kinda peed off with it all. After all I left a damn good job to back to uni, but in the end, a random phone call to a friend in an agency got me a job. It will work out in the end honest, probabily in the most unlikely way.

Stu
Old 18 August 2003, 10:03 AM
Defiant STI
Scooby Regular

Wink