Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hiya everybody, If anyone of you are into snowboarding please have a look on
Old 17 September 2001, 11:23 PM
JackClark
Scooby Senior

Received 51 Likes on 34 Posts
That's one nice looking Forum.

How many people on here do ride a Snowboard?
Old 18 September 2001, 06:48 AM
CRAFT
Scooby Regular

Absolutely love to board, gets harder and harder to find time to do it though. I've heard they are going to build a snowdome near manchester, so it's a bit closer than tamworth. I'm off to this forum now, see ya there!

CRAFT
Old 18 September 2001, 09:21 AM
SeanG
Scooby Regular

Thumbs up

I love snowboarding more than I love the Scoob!!! I've been riding for about 8 years. Try to get away a couple of times each winter and did a Chalet Snowboard summer camp one year too. Tend to go to USA or Canada these days as we have been let down too many times with French conditions.
Best time I have ever had was 2 years ago, my wife and I went to Valdez, Alaska for a weeks heli-boarding in the Chugach mountains..Totally amazing: 6 foot deep powder, fresh tracks every run and your own helicopter to take you where you want.Heaven.

Sean
Old 18 September 2001, 06:12 PM
andyp
Scooby Regular

Sean,

Hmmm....Valdez....*dream*..

..dare I ask how much this cost? I would love to go to Alaska! Did you sort the trip out yourself or go with a guided group? Is it easy to get around and stuff?

I would certainly welcome any info on places to stay and helicopter companies to use while in Valdez.

Cheers guys,

Andy
Old 18 September 2001, 07:17 PM
JackClark
Scooby Senior

Just got back from 3 days riding New Zealand, not too shabby. Favorite place to ride is Squaw Valley as some friends live there, means I can go real cheap and frequently.

Scoobys and Snowboards... nice.

As for indoor slopes, bit pants unless you're a park junky, I still go now and then as it's only down the road.

Sean, I'm green.
Old 19 September 2001, 01:11 PM
SeanG
Scooby Regular

Smile