Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Help please!!

Search this Thread

Old 10 July 2002, 11:30 AM
SiDHEaD
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy

they're messing me around! It says in the terms and conditions "Should this premium be incorrect or should i not have made you aware of all particulars relevant to this risk, where applicable I will have the option to cancel my cover and receive a refund of all monies paid"

and also

"i understand that should i not be completely satisfied with the Policy terms and conditions i may within the first 7 days return all documentation where upon a full return of premium excluding £35.00 setup charge will be granted, Further i understand this clause is only available with ABI insurers...blah"

Well the particular insurer IS a member of the ABI!!!

Anyone got ideas on how to handle this - i am quite new to insurance - this is my second year of my own policy

Andy

[Edited by SiDHEaD - 10/7/2002 12:01:35 PM]
Old 05 October 2002, 07:36 PM
SiDHEaD
Scooby Regular

I didn't get a reply in "Insurance" but people seem to know consumer rights in here...

after getting quotes, it appeared staying with my current insurance for this year was cheapest. However the proposal they have sent thru is wrong and has missed off a fault accident from 2.5 yrs ago.

Obviously this will make a difference to the actual price which means i would rather go somewhere else. I havent signed anything, and all i have is a temporary cover note. The "policy" has been valid since last nite midnite - can i cancel it - or am i gonna get charged even more?

Surely as I havent signed the proposal form and sent it back i'm not binded to it? Also is there a "cooling off period"??

Andy
Old 05 October 2002, 07:54 PM
RaZe-=Buzz=-
Scooby Regular

if you havent signed it you should be fine.

If you HAD signed it, knowing it was missing some stuff they could well have fecked you over!