Member's Gallery Pictures of your pride and joy

pic request- carbon roof

Search this Thread

Old 18 December 2012, 05:27 AM
jono300
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default pic request- carbon roof

Hi folks, anyone here able to share a few pictures off there carbon or just plain black gloss vinyl wrapped roof / spoiler, silver car here which I think would look great with the gloss black roof / tp[ part off spoiler just looking for a bit off feedback first.

how difficult is it to get a decent diy finish with this wrap on a car roof ( sunroof fitted ) also any recommended vinyls to look for ?

cheers
Old 18 December 2012, 10:08 AM
Blitzer09
Scooby Newbie

There ya go dude
Old 18 December 2012, 06:37 PM
bigSi
Scooby Regular

Heres my gloss black roof, just had a full respray and went for a painted gloss black roof.

And this is my spoiler before i got my respray... i wrapped it matt black.

I do this for a living as i have a signs/ graphics shop... for best finsh always use a hairdryer to manipulate round corners and bends so you dont have creases all over it!

I done my spoiler with sign vinyl as its better quality than vinyl wrap, but the propper vinyl wrap material is a lot easier to work with and can be re-positioned if you lay it wrong, so i suggest you use that for your first time~!